Welcome!

One Pebble is my new Art project where you can get Free, Original ACEO’s in exchange for 1 pebble! ACEO stands for Art Cards, Editions and Originals. They are the size of a baseball card and very collectable. Be sure to check out the links on ACEO’s to learn more.

The OnePebble.net website is up and running smoothly. I hope to officially launch the Project on my birthday, March 4. Over the next couple weeks I’m going to be painting some of the ACEO’s for the exchange and you will be able to view them on OnePebble.net.pebble2

Why am I doing this project? Well, I love rocks, pebbles, crystals. Everything Geology really. I don’t travel around as much as I use to but love collecting pebbles still. I also use them in my art. Check out my gallery of Earthscapes. You can also click on my About page above to learn more!

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in Art, Pebbles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Welcome!

  1. schar says:

    What a fantastic idea of exchange Amanda!! You could very well “start a movement..a happening” with this. When and where can I send my stone to you?
    malama pono,
    schar

    • imakeart says:

      Thank you Schar! 🙂 It would be wonderful if this little idea of mine took off into a big idea! I’ve very excited by the entire project. Because of my health problems its difficult to travel – at least for the time being – and I would just love to have pebbles from all over the world.

      Just visit http://onepebble.net/pages/send-me-a-pebble.php and you will find the details for sending me a pebble!!

  2. I’m excited to take part, Amanda!!

  3. Would you like a small fossil, or rather a smooth stone?

  4. Diana Bracy says:

    What a fantastic idea! My daughter collects small pebbles and rocks and she is now 26. She also loves sticks or small branches. I believed that she was sort of strange, but these items made her happy and I usually help her look for them, now.
    I live in Las Vegas and we have pebbles from large mountains or pebbles from the man made Lake Mead. I would be happy to send you a pebble. I will be back in touch soon. I hope that you are collecting quite a variety of them. Your new WWAO sister, Diana Bracy

    • imakeart says:

      Diana that is wonderful!! I cannot wait!! And now the first 10 people that I receive pebbles from will get an additional ACEO – this one is a Limited Edition Print. Thank you so much!

  5. Diana Bracy says:

    I will try and be among the first 10, if not, I am sure that I will love any of your aceos. I’d send you a pebble or two, even without an exchange. Smiles

Comments are closed.