Tennessee Slate – Pebble Delivery!

package2Saturday afternoon I was thrilled to receive my 2nd pebble delivery! This time from Tennessee!

Lyndel Littleton is a fellow VAST Artist and owner/creator of Bear Hollow Creations.

This Pebble Delivery brought with it a surprise too! A free ACEO by Lyndel! For someone who creates a lot of ACEOs this is only my 2nd ACEO that I now own from another Artist. I love it!!

The Pebble Lyndel sent is a small piece of slate from the bottom of her Creek. Slate is a metamorphic rock that easily breaks into thin slabs. Slate may be black, blue, purple, red, green, or gray. It’s difficult to tell from the picture but this Slate actually has a brownish-red tinge; which indicates the presence of hematite.

slatepebble1

The ACEO that Lyndel included with the Pebble is just stunning! It’s an Original Watercolor painting os Autumn Leaves. Mmmm πŸ™‚ One of my favorite subjects too!

aceoleaves1

You can see more of Lyndel’s wonderful Art in her Etsy shop – Bear Hollow Creations. Now I need to get busy packaging Lyndel’s free ACEO! πŸ™‚

About Amanda Makepeace

Artist inspired by nature, fantasy and distant worlds.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, Pebbles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tennessee Slate – Pebble Delivery!

  1. Maria says:

    Great post! I used to collect pebbles, until my house was overrun with them. I sent them outside to live. Mostly they are Upstate NY transplants to Florida… We only have sandstone here in FL.
    Autumn leaves painting is very pretty!

    Maria

    • imakeart says:

      Thank you Maria! πŸ™‚ Yes, I can only imagine how many pebbles I will have a year from now. Upstate New York is beautiful. I have fond memories of summer holidays on Lake Seneca.

  2. Your pebble collection is such a fun idea. I hope you get lots and lots from all over the world. And thanks for the nice compliment about my ACEO. I really enjoy painting the watercolor leaves. This was part of a larger painting that I decided would make several pretty ACEOs – so I cut it up!

  3. Debbie says:

    Beautiful fall colors on this ACEO….I think I am going to try this myself…I am a calligrapher and I usually create watercolor cards…maybe it is time for me to organize my art area and get back to work!

Comments are closed.