I did ask for Pebbles…

And pebbles I did receive. In fact I recieved 3 packages in 1 day and then a few days later I recieved another 3 in 1 day and a day after that I received another 2 in 1 day!!! I’m just stunned and so grateful for everyone taking the time to participate in my little project that is soon becoming a big project. So for the purposes of keeping it all straight in my head I’m going to start with the first 3 packages I received. The first one I opened came all the way from Saskatchewan, Canada courtesy of a fellow artist Iย  know on DeviantArt – marisil.

canada1a

The photo really does not do them justice. The white pebble actually has gray striations and is full of sparkling quartz. Both of them are just wonderful!! So different, yet so alike. That’s not all Marisil sent me though. When I look a little deeper I found 3 very tiny pebbles.

canada1b

All three are only the size of a small chocolate chip!! These are officially the smallest pebbles I have received to date. ๐Ÿ™‚

Next I opened another package from Canada. This one came from a fellow WWAO (Worldwide Women Artists Online) Artist in British Columbia – Jordanka Yaretz. Her pebbles are Agates from the Fraser River and words cannot describe their beauty.

canada2

The pebbles were attached to a card and I didn’t realize at first that it was a postcard of one of Jordanka’s beautiful Tree Paintings. She is afterall called the Tree Artist!

jordanka

It is my hope that Jordanka will be participating in my WWAO June Exhibition called ‘The Secret Life of Trees‘. ๐Ÿ™‚

The last package I received that day came from one Zuda Gay Pease, an amazing Artisan who became acquainted with my One Pebble Project through fellow WWAO Artist Jean Levert-Hood. I purposefully opened it last because unlike most of the packages I receive this one came in a small box. Inside I found these wonderful pebbles Zuda collected with her Grandson.

zuda

Wrapped in tissue paper with her note I found this:

zuda2

Wow!!!!! If you haven’t already you really must click on the link for Zuda. It will take you to her Etsy shop where you can more of these amazing clay creations. I was just stunned and my daughter has been begging me daily to let her have this beautiful pendant. hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

Hopefully by now they’ve all received their free ACEO. ๐Ÿ™‚ Tomorrow I will be featuring the next set of pebbles I received. Thank you everyone!!!

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, Pebbles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I did ask for Pebbles…

  1. this is just toooo fun, Amanda!

    I can’t believe how beautiful these are. And I get to see more tomorrow!!

  2. Diane Clancy says:

    These are absolutely wonderful!! And it so much fun that all these artists are women I already know – it makes it that much more fun!

    ~ Diane Clancy
    http://www.DianeClancy.com/blog
    http://www.DianeClancy.etsy.com

Comments are closed.