Pebbles Galore!!

As promised this is the second group of pebbles I received this week. The first package came all the way from Idaho! Fellow 1000Markets Shop owner, Sue sent me 2 pebbles and a very colorful suprise! Sue creates stunning Sculpture Art from Polymer Clay. You can see her shop at http://ninedragons.1000markets.com.Β  Sue’s pebbles are small, smooth and green – the photograph doesn’t do them justice.

idaho2

The second item that I received from Sue isn’t a pebble, but it is a building block of pebbles and all other rocks. After doing some investigating of my own I’m fairly certain that this is the mineral Azurite. The blue in this mineral is just amazing!!

idaho1

I will definitely treasure this forever. Thank you!!!

The next package came all the way from Vermont and another 1000Markets Artisan – Wendy Russell. Wendy is a gifted artist. I really love her birds and seashells. This one is my favorite: http://www.1000markets.com/products/32942. The pebble Wendy sent is so unique that I’m giving serious thought to turning it into a pendant so that I can wear it. I absolutely love it!!

vermont

The last pebble delivery made its journey from Sunny California and really touched my heart. The five pebbles pictured below came from a 10 yr old pebble collector. Her mother is another 1000Markets Artisan – http://www.charmingtrinkets.1000markets.com. (If you are wondering I had a blog post on my own 1000Markets shop about my pebble project and several people took notice!)

adalee

These pebbles came from Adalee’s own personal collection. Thank you so much!! I love them! It’s wonderful to know that there are still children out there who enjoy collecting pebbles. Collecting pebbles isn’t something you can do sitting in front of the T.V. So that means that there are still people getting outdoors and enjoying this amazing planet – and that warms my soul. πŸ™‚

Everyone should be receiving their Free ACEOs shortly. I have to admit I’m a bit behind. Who knew so many people would participate in my little project!

About Amanda Makepeace

Artist inspired by nature, fantasy and distant worlds.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, exchange, Pebbles, trade and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pebbles Galore!!

  1. Your collection is going to be so awesome, Amanda!

    The ones from Adalee are beautiful, as all of them are.

    Rocks. Wonderful things!

    • imakeart says:

      Thank you Jean! I adore all of the pebbles I have received and can’t wait to start painting. I’m finishing up some other projects but then I will be starting a special series of paintings just for these pebbles.

  2. Diane Clancy says:

    Lovely pebbles, Amanda!!

    I LOVE that blue one!!

    I have collected some for you – now I need to figure out how to send them!

    ~ Diane Clancy
    http://www.DianeClancy.com/blog
    http://www.DianeClancy.etsy.com

  3. I know some of these people sending you pebbles…and you are getting a whole lot of heart and soul with them πŸ™‚ So glad you liked the ones I sent and I just love the blue Poison Dart Frog ACEO that you sent…you could not know, but frogs and I have a history πŸ™‚ Thank you and I hope your pebble collection grows and grows πŸ™‚

    Sue

Comments are closed.