The Gems of Essex

When I first began this project I invisioned a few people, mostly people I knew, sending me a lone pebble in exchange for an ACEO. I should have known it wouldn’t be that simple, nothing ever is when it comes to me. My very first package contained not one pebble but almost a dozen!! And since then I have received many packages with many pebbles inside. Of course all of them are welcome. The project may be called One Pebble, but more than one is just fine too! πŸ™‚

This week I received another wonderful multi-pebble donation from Essex, UK!! Gill (beingmaisie) has been following my blog for at least the last month I believe. She sent me 8 wonderful pebbles I’ve been calling the Gems of Essex. To let these gems show their true color I decided to immerse them in water before photographing. This way you can all see what they must have looked like before they were taken from the seaside home.

essexgems

That stone in the center is just stunning, isn’t it?

Thank you so much Gill!! Your free ACEO is going out in the post tomorrow! πŸ˜€

Now for a more serious FYI –>

Some of you know I’ve been having some issues with my Back and Neck. Will in early July I will be seeing a Neurosurgeon to evaluate my spine. As of today I know with certainty that I have four herniations just in my neck – ick!! Chances are high that I have one or more in my lower back too. Hopefully, I will not need surgery.

I wanted everyone to know that I may be a bit slow with my posts and mailings. I am in a lot of pain but hopefully they will be able to fix me up. If I have a contact email from you I will let you know when I receive your package and most likely I will post your ACEO within that week. When the project started I was mailing out ACEOs the very next day or sometimes the same day! Unfortunately, some days are very bad days now and I need rest off my feet.

But please keep those pebbles coming!! πŸ˜€

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, exchange, Pebbles, trade and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Gems of Essex

  1. beingmaisie says:

    You are more than welcome and please dont worry about sending the ACEO, when you are feeling better will be fine.
    I’m sorry to hear about your latest results and hope they do fix you up quickly so that you are out of pain.

    all the best
    Gill

    • imakeart says:

      Gill, I didn’t realize you had a blog!! And chickens too. πŸ˜€ I’m going to add you to the link list. Thanks so much, it has been a rough month for sure!

      ~Amanda

Comments are closed.