A Piece of Prince Edward Island

This week I received pebbles from the talented Debra Percival, a Canadian Printmaker and fellow WWAO member. Debra recently moved home but took the time to pop these wonderful pebbles in the post:

Prince Edward Island Sandstone

When I first opened the small organza bag holding the pebbles I noted their red color and rough texture. I’ve sinced read up on Prince Edward Island, learning that this red sandstone is one of it’s hallmark traits. Can you imagine red beaches!?

Debra has promised to send me some photographs she has taken of the island. I can’t wait! 😀

Your free ACEO will be with your shortly. Thank you for sending such a wonderful piece PEI.

If you’d like to send me a pebble and receive a free ACEO just check out my page, Send me a Pebble.

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, exchange, Pebbles, trade and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Piece of Prince Edward Island

  1. april jarocka says:

    Hi. Great to see more pebble fans. Love your blog. Come over to mine to see my pebble paintings..

  2. Sonny's Pics says:

    Hey, I recognize those pebbles. They came from my place, PEI. 🙂

Comments are closed.