Pebble Paintings: Looking Back and What’s to Come

I will always remember 2009 for two things, regaining some of my health and all the wonderful pebbles I received from around the world. Here’s a look at the pebble paintings I created in 2009. A few of them were inspired by pebbles I received.

Acrylic on Gallery Canvas, 14 x 14 inches

Watercolor ACEO

Watercolor ACEO

Watercolor ACEO

Watercolor ACEO

Acrylic on canvas panel, 8 x 10 inches

Acrylic on Canvas Panel, 5 x 5 inches (each)

Acrylic on canvas, 3 x 3 inches

Acrylic on canvas, 4 x 5 inches

Acrylic on canvas, 4 x 5 inches

Acrylic on canvas, 5 x 7 inches

Acrylic on canvas, 5 x 7 inches

And finally…

Acrylic on canvas, 4 x 5 inches

Sundays at the Beach is still available in my Etsy shop – Nature’s Charms.

Be on the look, I will be painting more pebbles paintings in 2010. Some will be inspired by the pebbles I’ve collected from the One Pebble Project; while others will be from my imagination. There’s even a possibility that the One Pebble Project will return for 3 months this summer. WooHoo! Happy New Year to you all, maybe it be one filled with joy and good health. 🙂

About Amanda Makepeace

Artist inspired by nature, fantasy and distant worlds.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, painting, Pebbles, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pebble Paintings: Looking Back and What’s to Come

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Pebble Paintings: Looking Back and What’s to Come « An Art Exchange -- Topsy.com

  2. Derek McCrea says:

    Amazing pebble paintings, and that cat looks like my fat kitty marchmellow..

Comments are closed.