Early Bird Arrivals!

After several days of sunshine, yesterday a dark cloud blanketed the south. But even the dreary rain couldn’t keep my mood from soaring. I received a beautiful package, hand decorated, all the way from California. Yes folks, the first pebbles have arrived!! πŸ˜€

WooHoo!!

I was even more surprised to find inside a wonderful letter and an ACEO! The letters I’ve received from this project have touched my heart numerous times. Thank you Patricia!!

Patricia sent me some wonderful fossils and pebbles from her own collection. They were originally found in Florida and Mexico.

Aren’t they wonderful?!

And I just love this ACEO she created and sent along with the fossils/pebbles.

It’s easy to watch the news and become depressed by the economy, war, shootings in small towns, etc. But when I receive heart felt letters it reminds me that there are still kind, caring people in the world. We are all doing the best we can. I can’t help but think if we stopped what we were doing, took a moment out of our day to help another person, then the world would be a better place. Thank you Patricia for taking that time and sharing it with me. πŸ™‚

I’ll be sending out your ACEO this weekend!

If you’d like a free, original ACEO just click on the page above, Send a Pebble, to find out more details.

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, exchange, Pebbles, seashells, trade and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Early Bird Arrivals!

  1. Rebecca:) says:

    This is such a cool idea! I will send you any pebbles and rocks and such I find. What does ACEO stand for? Sorry if that is a silly question!

Comments are closed.