The Power of Color

Sometimes pebbles sing to me.

I received my latest batch of pebbles from a young woman in Canada, who made sure to share with me (quite poetically) the power of color contained in each small stone. When I held the tiny beauties in my hand I knew I could only photograph them after soaking them water.

Wow…

Maybe it’s just me, but I think these are the most stunning pebbles I’ve seen this year! When this photograph popped up on my screen to edit, there was nothing to edit. I couldn’t stop looking at them and that’s when I knew this would be my next pebble painting (minus the paper towel). Erika, if you are readng this…THANK YOU!!! I can’t believe what a wonderful treasure you have sent me.  As an artist, these pebbles sing to me. I can’t wait to capture their essence.

Be on the look out! Your ACEO is going out in the mail tomorrow!! 😀

About Amanda Makepeace

Artist inspired by nature, fantasy and distant worlds.
This entry was posted in aceo, atc, exchange, painting, Pebbles, trade and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.