Farewell till April

It’s the end of another pebble filled summer. Submissions, or donations as I sometimes think of them, are closed till next April 2011. But for all you pebble fans here’s one last bit of eye candy, courtesy of the wonderful Shawn Marie Hardy.

Petrosky PebblesI can already see your eyes squinting in concentration. What are these little treasures? When Shawn asked me if I had a Petoskey stone I pleaded ignorance. I’d never heard of such a thing. Petoskey stones, usually pebbles size, are the fossilized remains of coral. How cool! Check out Google’s image gallery for more amazing Petoskey stones.

Don’t worry, if you’ve only just sent off your pebbles I will still be sending out an ACEO in exchange. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Till we meet again, in Spring.

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in aceo, atc, Pebbles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Farewell till April

  1. Wow Amanda! Those look so beautiful up close like that. Nature’s art. Glad you like them.

Comments are closed.