Let the Trading Begin!

Bournemouth PebblesWelcome to the third annual One Pebble Project. I began this project first and foremost because I love pebbles. I began collecting little bits of Nature as a child and the passion has stayed with me to this day, sometimes to my daughter’s embarrassment (though I secretly think she loves it). Much of my collection grew from hikes in the mountains and walks on the beach, but health issues have put a strain on my desire to explore. That’s when I had the idea for the One Pebble Project.

I wondered. Would anyone send me a pebble if I promised to send them a free ACEO? I decided to give it a shot. I had no way of knowing the response I would receive. Look at these pebbles from year one! But that wasn’t all I received in return. Countless, wonderful people sent heartfelt letters. More than a few brought tears to my eyes. The second year of the project I didn’t have as many participants, but I had just as many pebbles! This project has been more rewarding than I ever could have imagined.

Some of you may be wondering, what exactly is an ACEO? ACEO stands for Art Cards, Editions and Originals. They are baseball card sized artworks; which can be original artworks or prints. The ACEOs I send out for this project are original works of art–watercolor paintings to be exact. You can collect them, trade them, frame them, put them in an album and more!

So, without further ado…

Send me a pebble, and I’ll send you a free ACEO!

P.S.
1. In a couple hours a stupendous giveaway will begin, so check back soon!
2. If you’ve participated in the One Pebble Project in the past you are welcome to again!
3. The first give pebbles I receive will also get a free laminated bookmark with their ACEO!
About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in aceo, news, Pebbles, trade and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let the Trading Begin!

Comments are closed.