From the Shores of the Coeur d’Alene

Coeur d’Alene is a lake in northwest Idaho, spanning 25 miles, and now I have a little piece of its beauty!

Coeur d'Alene PebbleWOW!!!

Since this is a lake pebble I thought it only right to take some photos when it was wet too:

Coeur d'Alene Pebble (wet)  Coeur d'Alene Pebble (wet)

Gorgeous, isn’t it? 😀 I received this lovely pebble from Sarah at Cottage Garden Studios. She creates the most magical drawings in pen and ink, and colored pencil. And now I own one of her magical works of art! Sarah send me my very own ATC!

Dragon ATC by Cottage Garden StudiosSarah didn’t know at the time, but my Chinese birth sign is the dragon. I LOVE it! Thank you so much, Sarah! Your ATC will be on its way to you soon!!

About Amanda Makepeace

Fantasy artist inspired by nature and myth.
This entry was posted in Art, atc, pebble delivery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to From the Shores of the Coeur d’Alene

  1. Sarah says:

    Awwwww thank you hon..so glad you liked the little dragon!! What a sweet post..thank you for the wonderful plug:) Great photos of the pebble..and I agree..best wet!! Can’t wait to see what you create! I will post about you on my blog…maybe we can find you a few new pebbles..cause seriously..this was wicked fun!!
    Hugs, Sarah

  2. Maria says:

    Wow, that’s beautiful, Amanda! I have a huge pile of pebbles as well… maybe I can find a special one for you. 🙂

  3. Sherry K. says:

    That’s pretty Amanda…and what a bonus you got with that cute little artwork.

Comments are closed.