Pebble Delivery from Connecticut

package3As I said in an earlier post I had 2 pebble deliveries on Tuesday. The second delivery was all the way from Connecticut. I can only imagine the winter they have had up there! The package the pebbles arrived in was ablaze with color – I could hardly wait to open it.

Inside I discovered four beautiful and delicate looking pebbles inside a white organza bag. A personal note was included letting me about the day when the pebbles were collected and their significance. I was so moved.

This project has become so much more than I ever could have imagined. People have found my website by chance and decided to share a piece of their lives with me – a total stranger. For that I am so blessed and honored. So without further ado. . .drumroll. . .the pebbles:

connpebbles

Thank you Debbie! 🙂 I’m sending warm and healing wishes to you and your family.

About Amanda Makepeace

Pencil artist inspired by nature, fantasy and dark folklore.
This entry was posted in aceo, Art, atc, Pebbles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pebble Delivery from Connecticut

  1. That yellow one almost looks polished! and it is Yellow!

  2. imakeart says:

    Yes and the picture really doesn’t do it justice. In the light that Yellow pebble almost looks like its glowing!!!

Comments are closed.